Discover Your Local Heritage: New Update

The Soldier’s Trench – a possible stone circle on Brackenahll Green

The Soldier’s Trench – a possible stone circle on Brackenahll Green

I’ve just finished updating my Discover Your Local Heritage page. This is where I list the sources I use in the heritage and history courses I teach. It helps my students to carry out their own researches into the development of their own communities. It could help you too.

Visit Discover Your Local Heritage today. You never know what you’ll find.

The next 7-week course Aire Valley Industries: A Historical Perspective starts on the 17th of April at the Kirkgate Centre in Shipley. For full details or to enrol go to the WEA website now.

 

Leave a Reply

