Teaching Prehistory at KS2 (1)

Prehistoric Rock Art, Ilkley Moor (West Uorkshire, UK)

Prehistoric Rock Art, Ilkley Moor (West Uorkshire, UK)

Last weekend I was speaking on the subject of Teaching Prehistory at KS2 at the annual conference of the History Association. It‘s something that primary school teachers in England will be having to do for the first time from September. It’s also something which teachers are having difficulty finding resources for. In an attempt to help I have uploaded an annotated list of the main websites which I used in preparing the talk and will continue to add more material as I come across sites which I feel will be useful. If you’ve found a site which has been particularly valuable in preparing for your prehistory teaching, please let me know and I’ll add it to the list. Good practice is always worth sharing.

 

To view the list click here.

Leave a comment